Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Oct. 03, 2019

Video trailer


(Ascendance of a Bookworm) – Avid bookworm and college student Motosu Urano ends up dying in an unforeseen accident. This came right after the news that she would finally be able to work as a librarian as she had always dreamed of. When she regained consciousness, she was reborn as Myne, the daughter of a poor soldier. She was in the town of Ehrenfest, which had a harsh class system. But as long as she had books, she didn’t really need anything else. However, books were scarce and belonged only to the nobles. But that doesn’t stop her, so she makes a decision… “If there aren’t any books, I’ll just create some.”

Honzuki no Gekokujou
Honzuki no Gekokujou
Honzuki no Gekokujou
Original title 本好きの下剋上
TMDb Rating 7.9 7 votes
First air date Oct. 03, 2019
Last air date Jun. 14, 2020
Seasons 1
Episodes 26
Average Duration 24 minutes

Similar titles

Peter Grill and the Philosopher’s Time
Fruits Basket
Nami yo Kiitekure
One Piece
Kaguya-sama: Love is War
Akame ga Kill!
TAMAYOMI: The Baseball Girls
Lapis Re:LiGHTs
Demon King Daimao
ARGONAVIS from BanG Dream!
Kami no Tou: Tower of God